SpiderWire Stealth®

Model#SS40G-3000
$239.99

Details null

Variations

Color
Line Length
Break Strength
Still deciding?

Product Actions

$239.99
  • Dyneema® PE Microfiber construction is strong, smooth and round
  • Fluoropolymer Treated microfibers - shoots through guides like a bullet!
  • Whisper quiet for "Stealth Attacks"
  • Resists diggin in on reels
SpiderWire Stealth® is made from Dyneema®, The World's Strongest Fiber! Available in Moss Green for low-visibility underwater and Hi-Vis Yellow for visibility above water. Constructed to provide ultimate strength with the thinnest diameter for smooth and quiet performance. The no stretch properties of Dyneema PE fibers provides incredible sensitivity to instantly detect bites and structure.

Also Consider

SpiderWire Stealth®
Quick-Select
Use filters to find the right model
Clear Filters

Product Reviews

SpiderWire Stealth® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 129.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performed above expectation!!! I purchased the 80 lb. Spiderwire Stealth to go on a Tuna Trip out of Galveston. Had trouble finding them, but finally hooked up with a good one! When I took up the slack, my rod shattered! Only had first loop left! Really hard to get him to them boat. Was really hard to reel him in! Finally got him up under the boat. Since I only had first loop on rod, deckhands had to push line away from boat. Got him to top, and they gaffe him!! After he was in, realized bail was broke on reel!! Everything went wrong, but the line!! It was a 95 lb. Yellowfin!!! Would I reccomend this line..YES will not use any other!!!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from River casting line Spooled up a new Daiwa tatula with this in 50 lb moss green after using powerpro. Just as good casting, with better color retention than green powerpro. Feels like a tougher line although I've had no breakoffs with either using a polamar knot. Does great for me fishing a major river system with alot of rocks and wood with big toothy fish. Expensive is only drawback.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Best line for shallow grassy Florida type lakes with big fish. You can cast any lure into the next zip code with Spider Stealth.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from invincible line I have been using Spiderwire since it came out years ago. I fish a large long narrow lake that was created by a river dam. There is a fair current and lots of wood floating and submerged. I troll with 125 - 150 ft out and 10 - 15 feet down. I have never busted the line, but I have pulled up a lumber yards worth of wood. I guess I tie a good knot. I always have a casting and jigging rod at hand when trolling. Love this stuff for casting big heavy baits a long distance.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good I bought this line to use use mainly for frogging. Mostly use power pro but figured i try it. have the line on diawa tatula and i notice no difference in casting. Also has held up fine. So far not one break. Stealth-braid seems to be a good line but i do not recommend the ez-fluoro.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am baffled! But not meaning to be unkind. I have been reading reviews on spidewire (original red label), raining really bored. I have used 8/30 for years on spinning and 65 for flipping. I have never had the line to break. Two weeks ago in Kissimmee, I pulled my boat into lily pads to get my flipping stuff. Later I pulled some lily pads up with the line. When I first used the line, I too lost several lures, (terminator spinning), some casting and some on strikes. I contacted B.A.S.S. about this and was told that IF YOU TIE THE SAME KNOT AS WITH MONO, IT WILL COME LOOSE. This was about 2001. I was told to use Snell or Palomar knot. Since then I have not accidentally lost anything. Anyone who has breakage might check knots before deciding not to use a great product. TIP: After using for a year or year and half, turn the line around on the reel and it will look new.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong line, with great cast ability Have been using this product for about a month now, and the only complaint I have is the braid spreads out if in a knot. For example, I was fishing a frog last night over heavy hydrilla and had a bass blow up on it and went to set the hook and ripped the frog from the fishes mouth. Well the frog ended up behind me and the line wrapped all around the rod, which I had happen with PowerPro and never had a problem with it. However, I could not get this knot out, the braid kind of fell apart in the knot and was just a huge mess. The pros on the other hand, this line casts amazing. For being 65 pound braid, it casts like it's 30. I have yet to have a bass break me off in the heaviest of cover fishing in central Florida.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Though and strong fishing line. Great fishing line. Strong and tough to withstand rocky shorelines. Perhaps, the line could be thinner so more lines can be loaded into a small reel, as this being 6lbs line class.
Date published: 2015-05-23
  • y_2019, m_11, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_1360932, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pure-fishing